SBC Credentials Committee named
    April 21 2015 by Baptist Press staff

    Southern Baptist President Ronnie Floyd has named members of the Credentials Committee for June 16-17 annual meeting in Columbus, Ohio.
    Hayes Wicker, senior pastor of First Baptist Church in Naples, Fla., will serve as chairman.
    Other committee members, listed by state, are:


    ARKANSAS – Clay Hallmark , Marion First Baptist Church, Marion; Chris Johnson, Van Buren First Baptist Church, Van Buren; Jeff Williams, Geyer Springs First Baptist Church, Little Rock
    CALIFORNIA – A.B. Vines, New Seasons Church, Spring Valley
    GEORGIA – Tom Rush, Berean Baptist Church, Social Circle
    FLORIDA – John Green, Shindler Drive Baptist Church, Jacksonville; Dean Inserra, City Church, Tallahassee
    ILLINOIS – Dan Eddington, Island City Baptist Church, Wilmington
    KENTUCKY – Shawn Edwards, Valley View Baptist Church, Vine Grove; John Flores, La Respuesta, Highview Baptist Church, Louisville
    MISSOURI – Darron Edwards, United Believers Community Church, Kansas City; Phillip Shuford, First Baptist Church of Ozark, Ozark
    NORTH CAROLINA – Rob Peters (vice chairman), Calvary Baptist Church, Winston-Salem
    NEW JERSEY – James Betner, Delaware Valley Baptist Church, Willingboro
    OHIO – Becky Cavannaugh, Logan Elm Baptist Church, Circleville; Greg Cooper, First Baptist Church Groveport, Groveport; Debbie Dobbs, Dublin Baptist Church, Dublin
    OKLAHOMA – Tim Prock, First Baptist Church of Collinsville, Collinsville
    SOUTH DAKOTA – Doug Hixson, Connection Church, Spearfish
    TENNESSEE – Sam Rainer, Stevens Street Baptist Church, Cookeville
    TEXAS – Jason Paredes, Fielder Road Baptist Church, Arlington

    4/21/2015 10:57:20 AM by Baptist Press staff | with 0 comments
    Filed under: 2015 annual meeting, committee nominations, SBC

Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.
 Security code