Nominations announced for Convention
    June 6 2011 by BR staff

    Three nominations for the three top posts at the Baptist State Convention of North Carolina (BSC) have been announced.

    Mark Harris, pastor of First Baptist Church in Charlotte, will be nominated for the president’s role by Marty Jacumin, pastor of Bay Leaf Baptist Church in Raleigh. He is currently the first vice president. Harris was also president of the 2008 Pastor’s Conference.

    For first vice president Bobby Blanton, pastor of Lake Norman Baptist Church in Huntersville and chairman of the BSC’s Executive Committee, will nominate CJ Bordeaux, who is currently serving as second vice president. Bordeaux is pastor of Gorman Baptist Church in Durham and has previously served on the Giving Plan Study Committee and Committee on Committees as well as through the Home Mission Board (currently the North American Mission Board).

    Lee Pigg, pastor of Hopewell Baptist Church in Monroe, has announced his intent to nominate Timmy Blair for second vice president. Blair is pastor of Piney Grove Chapel Baptist Church in Angier.

    In other nominations, Blair will nominate Scott Faw as president elect of the Pastor’s Conference. Faw is pastor of Moon’s Chapel Baptist Church in Siler City. The president is elected two years in advance to help in coordinating the line-up of speakers.

    The elections will take place in Greensboro at the BSC’s annual meeting in November.
    6/6/2011 8:22:00 AM by BR staff | with 0 comments

Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.