Floyd names Committee on Committees
    March 15 2016 by Baptist Press staff

    Appointments to the Southern Baptist Convention’s (SBC) Committee on Committees have been announced by SBC President Ronnie Floyd, pastor of Cross Church in northwest Arkansas.
    The Committee on Committees has 68 members, two from each of the 34 states and regions qualified for representation on boards of SBC entities.
    The Committee on Committees will assemble in St. Louis just prior to the SBC’s June 14-15 sessions to nominate members of the Committee on Nominations who, in turn, nominate trustees for the boards of SBC entities.


    Ronnie Floyd

    Floyd named Willy Rice, pastor of Calvary Baptist Church in Clearwater, Fla., to serve as chairman of this year’s Committee on Committees. Ed Litton, senior pastor of Redemption Church in Saraland, Ala., will serve as vice chairman.
    Floyd announced the appointments March 14 in accordance with SBC Bylaw 19, which calls for providing notice to Southern Baptists of the appointees no later than 45 days in advance of each year’s annual meeting.
    Committee members are:
    ALABAMA – Jeff Gardner, First Baptist Church, Trussville; Ed Litton, Redemption Church, Saraland
    ALASKA – Shirley Bearce, Pioneer Baptist Church, Wasilla; second member TBD
    ARIZONA – Tim Pruit, Pinal County Cowboy Church, Gila Valley; Monty Patton, Mountain Ridge Baptist Church, Glendale
    ARKANSAS – Jamar Andrews, Central Baptist Church, Jonesboro; Manley Beasley, Hot Springs Baptist Church, Hot Springs
    CALIFORNIA – Andrew Spradlin, Valley Baptist Church, Bakersfield; Gilberto Peralta, Iglesia San Francisco Downtown, San Francisco
    COLORADO – Ray Shirley, Grand Junction Baptist Church, Grand Junction; Sherry Lambert, Riverside Baptist Church, Denver
    FLORIDA – Willy Rice, Calvary Baptist Church, Clearwater; Janet Wicker, First Baptist Church, Naples
    GEORGIA – Emir Caner, Helen First Baptist Church, Helen; Liliana Lewis, First Baptist Church, Woodstock
    HAWAII – Charles Beaucond, First Baptist Church Pearl Harbor, Honolulu; Stacy Hirano, Waialae Baptist Church, Honolulu
    ILLINOIS – Doug Munton, First Baptist Church, O’Fallon; Michael Allen, Uptown Baptist Church, Chicago
    INDIANA – Barry Rager, New Circle Church, Indianapolis; Laura Smith South, Side Baptist Church of South Bend, Mishawaka
    KANSAS-NEBRASKA – Casey Casamento, Wichita City Life, Wichita; Elias Bracamonte, Topeka Emmanuel Baptist Church, Topeka
    KENTUCKY – Curtis Woods, Watson Memorial Baptist Church, Louisville; John Flores, Highview Baptist Church, Louisville
    LOUISIANA – Leroy Fountain, Franklin Avenue Baptist Church, New Orleans; Michael Wood, First Baptist Church, West Monroe
    MARYLAND-DELAWARE-WASHINGTON D.C. – Katie Barnes, Capitol Hill Baptist Church, Washington, D.C.; Jose Rojo Medina, Iglesia Bautista de Waldorf, Waldorf, Md.
    MICHIGAN – Darryl Gaddy, Victory Fellowship Community Church, Detroit; Mary Allen, Warren Woods Baptist Church, Warren
    MISSISSIPPI – Gina Headrick, Salem Heights Baptist Church, Laurel; Greg Belser, Morrison Heights Baptist Church, Clinton
    MISSOURI – Josh Hall, Selmore Baptist Church, Ozark; Kim Hardy, First Baptist Church, Kimberling City
    NEVADA – Sharon Angle, Fellowship Baptist Church, Reno; Sam Crouch, Calvary Baptist Church, Elko
    NEW ENGLAND – Daniel Cho, Antioch Baptist Church, Cambridge, Mass.; Sherrill Coberley, Lake Sunapee Baptist Church, Newport, N.H.
    NEW MEXICO – Danny Kirkpatrick, Taylor Memorial Baptist Church, Hobbs; Kyle Bueermann, First Baptist Church, Alamogordo
    NEW YORK – Patrick Thompson, New City Church, Long Island City; Freeman Field, Apostles Church of the City, New York City
    NORTH CAROLINA – Greg Poss, Calvary Baptist Church, Winston-Salem; Lori Frank, Biltmore Baptist Church, Arden
    NORTHWEST – Tom Gillihan, First Baptist Church, Longview, Wash.; Warren Mainard, Essential Church, Bellevue, Wash.
    OHIO – Reginald Hayes, United Faith International, Columbus; Jeremy Westbrook, Living Hope Church, Marysville
    OKLAHOMA – Will Wilson Jr., New Hope Baptist Church, Tecumseh; Lana Melton, Southern Hills Baptist Church, Oklahoma City
    PENNSYLVANIA-SOUTH JERSEY – Jerry Lepasana, Bible Church International, Randolph, N.J.; Larry Anderson, Great Commission Church, Philadelphia, Pa.
    SOUTH CAROLINA – Don Wilton, First Baptist Church, Spartanburg; Marshall Blalock, First Baptist Church, Charleston
    TENNESSEE – Drew Tucker, Bellevue Baptist Church, Cordova; Donna Avant, First Baptist Church Concord, Knoxville
    TEXAS – Jeff Young, Prestonwood Baptist Church, Plano; Gloria Irving, First Baptist Church, Euless
    UTAH-IDAHO – Kent Burchyett, Calvary Baptist Church, Idaho Falls, Idaho; Rob Rowbottom, First Baptist Church, West City Valley, Utah
    VIRGINIA – Eric Thomas, First Baptist Church, Norfolk; Mary Smith, First Baptist Church, Roanoke
    WEST VIRGINIA – Ryan Navy, New Heights Church, Milton; Brandon Carter, Cross Lanes Baptist Church, Cross Lanes
    WYOMING – Dale Thompson, First Southern Baptist Church, Worland; Fred Creason, Boyd Avenue Baptist Church, Casper

    Related Story:

    Committee on Committees & its long-term impact

    3/15/2016 12:03:41 PM by Baptist Press staff | with 0 comments
    Filed under: Committee on Committees, nominations, SBC

Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.
 Security code