North Carolinians named among SBC committees
    May 22 2014 by Baptist Press

    Southern Baptist Convention President Fred Luter has named members of the Credentials and Tellers Committee for the June 10-11 Annual Meeting in Baltimore. Eight North Carolinians are among these members.

    SBC Credentials Committee named

    Dan Eddington, director of missions for the Three Rivers Baptist Association in Illinois, will serve as chairman.

    Other committee members, listed by state, are:

    ALABAMA – Cade Farris, First Baptist Church, Wedowee; Greg Hyche, First Baptist Church, Brent.

    FLORIDA – Pat Mobley, Hillcrest Baptist Church, Pensacola.

    GEORGIA – Tom Rush, Berean Baptist Church, Social Circle.

    KENTUCKY – Donavon Burton, Beacon Hill Baptist Church, Somerset; Gregg Farrell, Crossland Community Church, Bowling Green; David Stokes, The Baptist Church at Andover, Lexington.

    LOUISIANA – Gary Mack, Franklin Avenue Baptist Church, New Orleans.

    MISSOURI – Bradley Graves, Calvary Church, Joplin; Thomas Johnston, Lexena Baptist Church, Liberty; Ben Kendall, Calvary Baptist Church, Republic; Malachi O’Brien, Pleasant Ridge Baptist Church, Harrisonville; Phillip Shuford, First Baptist Church Ozark, Nixa.

    NEW MEXICO – Bruce Morrison, Church at the Butte, Elephant Butte.

    NORTH CAROLINAMichael Dickerson, First Baptist Church, Durham; Corey Smith, Grace Baptist Church, Wake Forest.

    TENNESSEE – Van Richmond, New Life Church, Nashville.

    TEXAS – Larry Craig, First Baptist Church Troup, Tyler; Johnny Derouen, Travis Avenue Baptist Church, Fort Worth; Donald Kim, The Village Church, Fort Worth; Evan Lenow, Birchman Baptist Church, Fort Worth; Waylan Owens, Birchman Baptist Church, Fort Worth.

    Tellers Committee named for SBC

    Danny Decker, pastor of First Baptist Church, Warsaw, Mo., will serve as chairman.

    Other committee members, listed by state, are:

    ALASKA – Ruby Stogsdill, First Baptist Church, Soldotna.

    GEORGIA – Royce Hulett, Oakland Baptist Church, Hazlehurst.

    KENTUCKY – C.J. Adkins, Westmoreland Baptist Church, Ashland; Erdie Carter, Glasgow Baptist Church, Glasgow; Richard Hardison, Great Crossing Baptist Church, Georgetown; Rickey Hatley, Beacon Hill Baptist Church, Somerset.

    LOUISIANA – Jay Adkins, First Baptist Church, Westwego; James Bynum, Franklin Avenue Baptist Church, New Orleans; Aristide Marshall, Franklin Avenue Baptist Church, New Orleans.

    MISSOURI – Doug Austin, Bethany Baptist Church, Cape Girardeau; Gregg Boll, Crane First Baptist Church, Lees Summit; Josh Hall, Selmore Baptist Church, Ozark; Steve Patterson, First Baptist Church, Webb City; Diann Patterson, First Baptist Church, Webb City.

    NEW MEXICO – John Russo, First Baptist Church, Fort Sumner.

    NORTH CAROLINA Luke Lunceford, Perkinsville Baptist Church, Boone; Forrest Mills, Shiloh Baptist Church, Wake Forest; Allen Mustian, Central Baptist Church, Nolina; Teresa Ray, Durham Memorial Baptist Church, Durham; Scott Smith, The Summit Church, Wake Forest; Kevin York, Friendly Grove Baptist Church, West Jefferson.

    OKLAHOMA – Rick Gettens, Mind of Christ, Lawton.

    WEST VIRGINIA – Paul Harris, Abundant Hope Baptist Church, Barboursville.
    (EDITOR’S NOTE – Compiled by the Baptist Press staff. The BR staff contributed to these releases.)
    5/22/2014 2:38:36 PM by Baptist Press | with 0 comments
    Filed under: annual meeting, BSC, committees

Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.
 Security code