Affiliated educational universities trustee list
    November 25 2013 by BSC

    During the Baptist State Convention of North Carolina’s (BSC) Annual Meeting Nov. 11-12, a list of trustees was shared with messengers from the BSC’s affiliated educational universities. These trustees are elected in 2013 to begin serving in 2014. They are elected in accordance to the bylaws of each institution and are not elected by the BSC. In most instances the list below states the name of each trustee, the trustee’s city of residence and the trustee’s church affiliation. All cities are in North Carolina unless otherwise noted.


    Campbell University

    Guilford W. Bass Sr., Holden Beach, Brunswick Islands Baptist; Michael Cummings, Pembroke, Bear Swamp Baptist; Leah Devlin, Raleigh, White Memorial Presbyterian; Annabelle L. Fetterman, Clinton, Graves Memorial Presbyterian; David J. Hailey, Raleigh, Hayes Barton Baptist; Ester H. Howard, Lillington, Memorial Baptist; Anna Drew Kirk, Wake Forest, First Baptist Durham; Bernard F. McLeod Jr., Fuquay-Varina, Fuquay-Varina United Methodist; Sadie Neel, Goldsboro, Falling Creek Baptist; William Pully, Raleigh, St. Michael’s Episcopal; and Henry L. Smith, Farmville, Farmville Methodist

    Chowan University

    Bynum R. Brown, Murfreesboro, Murfreesboro Baptist; Mary Anne Croom, Edenton, Edenton Baptist; Austine O. Evans, Ahoskie, First Baptist of Ahoskie; Jewell Faye Glover, Seaboard, Galatia Baptist; W. Steve Hauser, East Bend, East Bend Baptist; Lawrence P. Hollister, Moseley, Va., Mount Herman Baptist; James W. Mason, Harrellsville, Harrellsville Baptist; Jesse E. Vaughan, Murfreesboro, Meherrin Baptist; Linda B. Weaver, Henderson, Henderson First Baptist; Garry Whitaker, Winston-Salem, Winston-Salem First Baptist; and Richard S. Winstead, Moneta, Va., Calvary Baptist, Roanoke, Va.

    Gardner-Webb University

    W. Thomas Bell, Marietta, Ga., First Methodist Church, Marietta, Ga.; William K. Gary, Mount Holly, First Baptist Mount Holly; Ronald W. Hawkins, Cornelius, First Baptist Statesville; C. Lorance Henderson, Morganton, First Baptist Morganton; Ryan D. Hendley, Greenville, S.C., Brookwood Church, Simpsonville, S.C.; William W. Leathers III, Winston-Salem, Knollwood Baptist; Sam H. McMahon Jr., Charlotte, First Baptist Charlotte; Thomas E. Philson, Charlotte, Providence Baptist; and J. Linton Suttle III, Shelby, First Baptist Shelby

    Mars Hill University

    Mike Kelly, Mason, Ohio, Hope Church, Mason, Ohio; and Linda Judge-McRae, Knoxville, Tenn., Westminster Presbyterian, Knoxville, Tenn.

    Wingate University*

    George C. Bower, Wadesboro; Elona Edwards, Marshville; Meredith O. Galvin, Davidson; Duran McDonald, Charlotte; J.H. Patterson, Charlotte; Edward West, Charlotte; William Hudson, Durham; Thomas Perry, Raleigh
    * Church affiliation was withheld.
    11/25/2013 12:14:37 PM by BSC | with 0 comments
    Filed under: BSC, universities

Blog post currently doesn't have any comments.
 Security code